Skip to main content

The New York Facial Plastic Surgery Society (NYFPSS) has been organized to bring together physicians practicing facial plastic surgery who practice or reside in the State of New York or the New York City metropolitan area in order to promote knowledge in the science and medical art of facial plastic surgery. The Society also strives to provide information to the medical community and the general public in matters pertaining to facial plastic surgery, as well as to provide education about facial plastic surgery.

The New York Facial Plastic Surgery Society is committed to charitable fund raising for the advancement of medical education in the care of indigent patients. As a group of physicians dedicated to the promotion of excellence in facial plastic surgical care, membership is drwan from surgical and medical specialties such as facial plastic and reconstructive surgery, otolaryngology, dermatology, oculoplastic surgery and ophthalmology.


  • Susan Zoltan, MD


  • Matthew White, MD


  • Michael Bassiri, MD

Past Presidents

  • Joseph Rousso, MD
  • Corinne Horn, MD, MS
  • Ebby Elahi, MD, FACS
  • Manoj Abraham, MD, FACS
  • Andrew T. Cheng, MD
  • Mark A. Erlich, MD
  • Maurice M. Khosh, MD, FACS
  • Simon Levy, MD
  • Steven Pearlman, MD
  • Thomas Romo, III, MD
  • Sigmund Sattenspiel, MD
  • Anthony P. Sclafani, MD
  • Michael Shohet MD, FACS
  • Richard Westreich, MD, FACS